Board of Directors

Dr. Bruce Alberts
Professor Emeritus, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics at UCSF
Former President, National Academy of Sciences
Former Editor-In-Chief, Science Magazine

Mr. Tom Arseneault
Chief Operating Officer
BAE Systems

Mr. Norman Augustine
Retired Chairman and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation
Lead Director, National Math and Science Initiative

Mr. Kenneth P. Cohen
Retired Vice President, Public and Government Affairs
ExxonMobil Corporation
Chairman of the Board, National Math and Science Initiative

Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick
Retired Maryland State Superintendent of Education

Dr. Bernard A. Harris, Jr.
Former NASA Astronaut
President and Founder, Harris Foundation

Dr. Shirley Malcom
Director, Education and Human Resources Programs
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Dr. Mary Ann Rankin
Senior Vice President and Provost
University of Maryland, College Park

Dr. P. Roy Vagelos
Retired Chairman and CEO
Merck & Co., Inc.

Lawrence Warder
Chief Operating Officer
O’Donnell Foundation