More than 90% of NMSI’s full-time and part-time employees are current or former educators who have served their schools and communities from the classroom to the district office. 

Join Our Team

NMSI is dedicated to hiring and supporting outstanding and passionate staff to meet our mission. We are growing because education and community leaders see the transformative results our programs achieve in schools across the country

Bring NMSI to My School

Transform your school culture with the best teacher training and resources.

Leadership Team

Jeremy Anderson
Chief Executive Officer

Nichole Austion
Public Affairs

Paul Duchene
Chief Operating Officer

Tammy Knapp
Chief Financial Officer

Thomas Lawson
Business Development

Stacy Miles

Brenda Neuman-Sheldon
Program Research & Evalution

Michelle Stie
Program Design & Innovation

Lindsey Stringer
Technology & Business Operations


Ashleigh Thomas

Program Success


Staff Directors

 Muriel Fox Alim
Programmatic Partnerships

Taylor Alston
Coach Development

Andrew Dowhaniuk
 Talent Operations

Stephen Jehl
PreK-12 Program Design

Rayshaun Murray

Kim Saleem
Programmatic Partnerships

Toni Schneider
Programmatic Partnerships

Ajinder Singh
Applications Development & Business Analysis

Jen Stancil

Ed Viega
Corporate & Government Relations


Board of Directors

Our board of directors, comprising national leaders in business, education and science, play a critical role in shaping NMSI’s strategic plans and ensuring that we’re positioned to meet our ambitious goals.

Shirley Malcom, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor and Director, SEA Change
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Dr. David E. Chavez
Los Alamos National Library

Tom Finke
Adara Acquisition Corporation

Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick
Presidental Scholar
Towson University

Bernard A. Harris, Jr., M.D.
​Business Development & Fundraising, NMSI
Retired NASA Astronaut
President and Founder, Harris Foundation

Talia Milgrom-Elcott
Founder, Executive Director

Reynold "Pete" Mooney
Board Chair, Project Hope
Retired Deloitte Principal

Ron Ottinger
Executive Director
STEM Next Opportunity Fund

Raymond C. Pierce
President and CEO 
The Southern Education Foundation 

Mary Ann Rankin, Ph.D.
University of Maryland

Susan Sclafani
Vice President, Programs
Forum for World Education

Philip Sprick
VP, Human Resources
Service Corporation International

Lawrence Warder BS, MBA, CPA

Board of Advisors

Sharif El- Mekki 
Center for Black Educator Development  

Dr. Bernard A Harris, Jr.
CEO and Managing Partner
Vesalius Ventures

John Herrington, Ph.D.
President & CEO
Herrington Aerospace Ltd. Co.